Welcome to the University of Veterinary Science, Yezin, Nay Pyi Taw eCampus.

This University started as Faculty of Veterinary Medicine Under Rangoon University in 1957. In 1967, it was upgraded to the Institute of Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science (IAHVS) in Insein, Rangoon. In 1981, IAHVS was moved to Yezin, Pyinmana. In 1994, IAHVS was transferred under the governance of the Ministry of Livestock and Fisheries. Before 1997, the course was 6 years and changed to 5 years course in 1997. In 1999, the name of IAHVS was changed to the University of Veterinary Science. In 1992, Post-graduate study programs such as Master and Doctor of Philosophy were started and continued until now. Since 2006, first-year students were selected by entrance examination including written and viva. Until 2012, 4,409 graduates were produced. Degrees conferred are BVS, BVSc, Dip. LIS, MPhil, MSc, MVSc, and Ph.D.

Site announcements

(There are no discussion topics yet in this forum)